Thursday, November 27, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

New York City Project


New York City Project


  1. This is the 5th Avenue. It's a very long street. There are many shops.
  2. This is Times Square. It is a very popular place.
  3. This is the Brooklyn bridge. It was built in 1883.
  4. This is St. Patrick Cathedral.
  5. This is Central Park. It's very big. There are seven lakes, 20 playgrounds and a zoo.
  6. This is the New York Public Library. It's a very big building.
  7. This is Grand Central Terminal. It's a very big train station.
  8. This is the American Natural History Museum. You can see dinosaurs and many animals.
  9. This is the Metropolitan Museum. Here, you can see mummies from the ancient Egypt.
  10. This is the Yankee Stadium. You can see a baseball match.
  11. This is the Statue of Liberty. It's 93 metres tall. It is on Liberty island and you have to take a boat to visit it.
  12. This is the Empire State Building. It's a very tall skyscraper. It has 102 floors.
  13. This is Little Italy. There are a lot of restaurants there.
  14. This is Chinatown. There are many shops there.
  15. This is Broadway. There are many cinemas and theatres there.
  16. This is the Manhatan bridge.

Time zones


Time zones

Seville
London (UK): -1hour
New York City (USA): -6hours
Cairo (Egypt): +1hour
Dublin (Ireland): -1hour
Los Angeles (USA): -9hours
Sidney (Australia): +10hours
Tokyo (Japan): +8hours
Nairobi (Kenya): +2hours


Now it's ten o'clock in Seville.
It's nine o'clock in London.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Monday, November 10, 2014

Countries

Countries of the World Project from 5th grade students.

Password 10th-14th Nov

Put on your coat, it's cold outside

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Password

It's Halloween: trick or treat


Thursday, October 23, 2014

Months of the year


Tuesday, October 21, 2014

What time is it?


Tick tock What time is it?


In the Morning


I get up at...
I get dressed at...
I have breakfast at...
I brush my teeth at...
I go to school at...
In the Afternoon
I have lunch at...
I brush my teeth at...
I play at...
I do my homework at...
I watch TV at...
I have a shower at...
In the Evening
I have dinner at...
I brush my teeth...
At Night
I go to bed at...

Friday, October 17, 2014

Ireland


Countries of the World Project

Ireland

Ireland is in Europe. Ireland is a small island. The Irish flag is green, white and orange. The capital city is Dublin. One important monument is The Spire. They speak English and Irish.



There is a river in Dublin, it is called Liffey river.
There is a mountain range called MacGillycuddy's Reeks. The hightest peak is Carrauntoohil. 
The typical food is potatoes and ham.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

There is There are


Grammar

There is *
                                                                      Hay

There are ****


Affirmative:
There is a pen on my table
There are some books on my table

Negative:
There isn't a pencilcase on my chair
There aren't any rubbers in my pencilcase

Question:
Is there a pen on my table?
Yes, there is
No, there isn't
Are there any books on my table?
Yes, there are
No, there aren't

Monday, June 9, 2014

Friday, April 11, 2014

My Daily routines Homework 3A- 3B


TIME
8:00 It's eight o'clock
8:15 It's quarter past eight
8:30 It's half past eight
8:45 It's quarter to nine
in the morning
in the afternoon
in the evening



My daily routines
I get up at …
I have a shower at ...
I get dressed at …..
I have breakfast at ….
I go to school at ….
I study at ….
I have lunch at …
I go home at ….

I do my homework from … to ….
I play computer games from … to …
I play football from …. to ….
I watch TV from …. to ….
I read a book from …. to ….
I brush my teeth at ….
I wash my face at ….
I have dinner at ….
I go to bed at ...

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Solar system project

Marta Medina' s project

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Friday, March 14, 2014

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Monday, February 10, 2014

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Thursday, January 23, 2014